home news index honorees membership gallery index forum
wedge wedge

Foundation Directors Elect 2003-04 Officers

Directors (Center) Retiring President, Joe Paikai, congratulates newly elected president James Stone; (left) Dick Rodby, and Nola Nahulu; (right) "Miki" Bowers.
New Directors (l. to r.) Newly elected Directors Brickwood Galuteria, Jacqueline "Skylark" Rossetti, M. Dolly Strazar, President Stone, and Randie K. Fong. New Director Lynne Johnson is not pictured.

At the October meeting of the newly installed Board of Directors officerswere elected to serve for the 2003-2004 year which ends with the Annual Meeting in September 2004.

The elected are: President, James Mauliola Keaka Stone, Jr.; Vice President, Nola Nahulu; Richard Rodby, Secretary, and Francis A.I. "Miki" Bowers, Treasurer for a second term.

Retiring president, Joseph K.K.H. Paikai welcomed the new officers and turned the meeting over to James Stone. President Stone guided the discussion of structuring plans for the coming year to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the Hawaiian Music Hall of Fame, and initiate new projects to perpetuate classic Hawaiian songs and their composers.

All of the recently elected first term Directors were ready with fresh ideas to structure new projects and implement present programs that tell the story of Hawai`i's unique music culture.

Back To Top
Hawaiian Music Hall of Fame
P.O. Box 4717, Honolulu, HI 96812-4717
Phone: (808) 372-8921
Fax: (808) 596-8680
Email: HMHoF