home news index honorees membership gallery index forum
wedge wedge

Hall of Fame Welcomes New Directors

October Board meeting pix (Standing L to R) Joseph Paikai and Michael "Buddy" McGuire; (Seated L to R) Dean A. Eyre, Jr. and Nola Nahulu pictured at the October Board meeting. Richard Rodby was absent.

At its October meeting, the governing Board welcomed three Directors newly-elected to their first three-tear term: Dean A. Eyre, Jr., Michael A. "Buddy" McGuire, and Richard Rodby. Nola Nahulu was also welcomed to the Board of Directors. She was recently appointed to complete the term of office of Francis Keala who resigned earlier in the year. Nola is Director of both the Hawai`i Youth Opera Chorus and the Kawaiaha`o Church choir. She works with E Mele Kakou, the organization's Hawaiian music instruction course being offered in elementary schools.

The Board unanimously re-elected its present Officers for a second one-year term at the same meeting: President, Joseph K.K.H. Paikai; Vice President, John M. Derby, Sr.; Secretary, Marjorie J. Scott; Treasurer, Francis A.I. "Miki" Bowers. Remaining Directors are Gladys M. Brandt, Kenneth F. Brown, Linda M. Colburn, Elia A. Long and Ambrose Rosehill.

Hawaiian Music Hall of Fame
P.O. Box 4717, Honolulu, HI 96812-4717
Phone: (808) 372-8921
Fax: (808) 596-8680
Email: HMHoF